mimicry

16 products

    Bags, fashion and accessories. Modern and special. Everyday companions with an unmistakable design. That surprise with their look and feel, their shape and materiality. That appear new and mysterious. Arouse curiosity and only reveal themselves fully when you look closely. Products as equipment to discover the special features of every day and to want to encounter new things. For near and far. That's what mimicri stands for. The German label launched its 'mimicri DEBÜT' collection on the occasion of Milan Design Week 2019 in Milan's Brera Design District. Still curious.

    mimicri ⁄⁄ Urban. Uncompromising. Transformable ⁄⁄

    'GRDXKN®' is a hallmark of mimicri. Patented and innovative. A textile printing technique based on the screen printing process. Created by the German industrial designer Bastian Müller. The combination of textile and GRDXKN® creates the mimicri pattern - changeable and adaptable to cuts at any time. Unique in its aesthetics and feel. Functional in its application. mimicri bags, fashion pieces and accessories are inspired by urban life. And made for it.

    'mimicri' (Dutch spelling) describes a phenomenon from nature. Patterns, colors and structures are imitated in the animal and plant world. A phenomenon as inspiration: mimicri creates new everyday companions. Adaptable in use and adaptable in form and structure, material and color. And uncompromising in their creation and design. Made in Germany.


    GRDXKN® ⁄⁄ Innovation. Textile printing ⁄⁄
    Screen printing involves printing graphics onto textiles. With GRDXKN®, these are material structures. The 3D effect that occurs on the surface varies depending on the textile. The pattern and thickness of the structures can be individually adjusted. GRDXKN® can be combined with a wide variety of textiles. The technical printing material is water-based and solvent-free. mimicri works with both the decorative and functional properties of GRDXKN®.

    mimicry

    Sandy Karstädt

    53842 Troisdorf, DE

    welcome@mimicri.de

    16 products
    Recently viewed

Es sieht so aus als wärst du aus . Möchtest du zum Shop für die ? Ja, bitte or Nein, danke.

mimicri

Taschen, Fashion und Accessoires. Modern und besonders. Alltagsbegleiter mit unverkennbarem Design. Die durch ihren Look und ihre Haptik, ihre Form und Materialität überraschen. Die neu erscheinen und rätselhaft sind. Neugierig machen und sich erst beim genauen Hinschauen vollständig erschließen. Produkte als Equipment, um die Besonderheiten eines jeden Tages zu entdecken und Neuem begegnen zu wollen. Für nah und fern. Dafür steht mimicri. Mit Kollektion 'mimicri DEBÜT' fiel anlässlich der Milan Design Week 2019 im Mailänder Brera Design District der Startschuss des deutschen Labels. Still curious.

mimicri ⁄⁄ Urban. Kompromisslos. Wandelbar ⁄⁄

Kennzeichnend für mimicri ist 'GRDXKN®'. Patentiert und innovativ. Eine Textildrucktechnik, auf dem Siebdruckverfahren basierend. Aus der Feder des deutschen Industriedesigners Bastian Müller stammend. Die Verbindung aus Textil und GRDXKN® erschafft das mimicri Muster – jederzeit wandel- und auf Schnitte anpassbar. Einzigartig in seiner Ästhetik und Haptik. Funktional in seiner Anwendung. mimicri Taschen, Fashion Pieces und Accessoires sind vom urbanen Leben inspiriert. Und für dieses gemacht.

'mimicri' (niederländische Schreibweise) beschreibt ein Phänomen aus der Natur. Muster, Farben und Strukturen werden in der Tier- und Pflanzenwelt nachgeahmt. Ein Phänomen als Inspiration: bei mimicri entstehen neuartige Alltagsbegleiter. Wandelbar im Einsatz und wandelbar in Form und Struktur, Materialität und Farbe. Dabei: Kompromisslos in ihrer Entstehung und Gestaltung. Made in Germany.


GRDXKN® ⁄⁄ Innovation. Textildruck ⁄⁄
Beim Siebdruck werden Grafiken auf Textilien gedruckt. Bei GRDXKN® sind es materielle Strukturen. Der an der Oberfläche entstehende 3D-Effekt variiert je nach Textil. Muster und Stärke der Strukturen sind individuell anpassbar. GRDXKN® ist mit verschiedensten Textilien kombinierbar. Das technische Druckmaterial ist auf Wasserbasis und lösemittelfrei. mimicri arbeitet sowohl mit den dekorativen als auch funktionalen Eigenschaften von GRDXKN®.

mimicri

Sandy Karstädt

53842 Troisdorf, DE

welcome@mimicri.de


x

x